Building Construction

Building Construction  - From Principle to Detail, Volume 1 to 4

         



BUILDING CONSTRUCTION - FROM PRINCIPLE TO DETAIL

 


"Construction is the means by which the designing architect and engineer transforms a design idea into built reality. From this perspective, the subject of "building construction" is treated by the architect José Luis Moro in three comprehensive volumes. Each of them is dedicated to the methodological, physical and functional principles, the conception of a constructive principle solution, and finally its implementation in the constructive detail. Not only is the content conveyed, but at the same time the greatest possible clarity is maintained in order to make it easier for students to access the material. The digital presentation methods available today have been extensively used for this purpose. An important focus of the work is not only on conveying technical and scientific factual information, but also on demonstrating complex relationships and interactions between design, material and construction".

 


Volume 1 "Fundamentals", after a fundamental consideration of questions of planning theory, deals with the most important material-technical fundamentals as well as the resulting consequences for the constructive handling of materials. In addition, the essential requirements and functions to be fulfilled by building structures from a static, building physics and fire protection point of view are examined. The range of currently available industrial building products is also presented.


Volume 2 "Conceptual Design" deals with constructive aspects that influence the design of buildings and their components. This includes first of all the assembly of building envelopes - large-format continuous surface elements - from individual components, taking into account different variants of plane and curved geometry and basic structural design. As a further conceptually determining constructive criterion, primary load-bearing structures are treated in their most important elementary manifestations. Furthermore, established, mainly material-related construction methods, including design-relevant influences, are discussed.


Volume 3 "Implementation" focuses on the structural implementation of the building design. First, the topic of joints and connections is dealt with in its fundamental aspects and the construction-relevant connection techniques are examined from a cross-material perspective. In the central part of the volume, building envelopes, both exterior and interior, are examined in detail. This is done from a general perspective, primarily related to the structural design of the envelope, in differentiation of basic structural variants such as shell or rib systems. Thus, the typical classification according to layers in the building (outer wall, roof), which is more applicable to traditional building forms, is pushed more into the background in favour of a more structure-related perspective.


In Volume 4 "Principles", the author brings together the essential planning principles of building construction, which were analysed in the first three volumes in their technical detail and under consideration of the individual requirements of building standardisation, in a continuous, easily readable and comprehensible line of argument. In addition, background topics are dealt with, which did not find a place in the context of the detailed perspective of the first three volumes. These include the consequences of the large scale of buildings for the design as well as the development of the most common forms of architecture. Great importance was attached to the concise and easily comprehensible textual formulation as well as to the graphic presentation of the contents, which is as accessible as possible and is mainly handmade.

 

 

Volume 1 · Basics

        



The content:

Construction · Structure · Order and Structuring · Industrial Building · Mass Order · Materials · Matter · Building Material · Stone · Concrete · Wood · Steel · Reinforced Concrete · Plastic · Glass · Building Products · Artificial Stones · Wood Products · Steel Products · Glass Products · Plastic Products · Functions · Spectrum · Power Conduction · Thermohygric Functions · Noise Protection · Fire Protection · Durability

 

Author: Prof. José Luis Moro
Publisher:
Springer Vieweg
Edition: 2nd edition, January 2019
Language: German
ISBN-10: 3662574020
ISBN-13: 978-3662574027

 

As paperback on Amazon - Price: 49,90€

 

 

Volume 2 · Conception

     



The content:

Production of surfaces
Structure of envelopes
Primary structures: Basics · types · deformations · foundation
Construction methods: masonry construction · timber construction · steel construction · prefabricated construction · in-situ concrete construction

 

Author: Prof. José Luis Moro
Publisher:
Springer Vieweg
Edition: 2nd edition, May 2019
Language: German
ISBN-10: 3662573989
ISBN-13: 978-3662573983

 

As paperback on Amazon - Price: 34,99€

 

 

Volume 3 · Implementation

        

 


The content:

Surface joints · Joints · Basics · Power transmission · Joining methods · Assembly · Pressing on, pressing in · Joining by forming · Joining by joining material · Outer shells · Basics · Ground touching shells · Shell systems · Multilayer composite systems · Rib systems · Point-fixed glass shells · Added functional elements · Membrane systems · Openings · Inner shells · Basics · Horizontal partitions · Vertical partitions · Openings

 

Author: Prof. José Luis Moro
Publisher:
Springer Vieweg
Edition: 2nd edition, October 2019
Language: German
ISBN-10: 3662574004
ISBN-13: 978-3662574003

 

As paperback on Amazon - Preis: 44,99€

 

 

Volume 4 · Principles

         

 


The content:

Scale · Sustainability · Materials · Functions · Form · Surfaces · Structure · Construction methods · Connecting · Design

 

Author: Prof. José Luis Moro
P
ublisher: Springer Vieweg
Edition: 1st edition, March 2020
Language: German
ISBN-10: 366254735X
ISBN-13: 978-3662547359

 

As Paperback on Amazon - Price: 34,99€

     

 

To the top of the page

Baukonstruktion

Baukonstruktion - Vom Prinzip zum Detail, Band 1 bis 4

         



BAUKONSTRUKTION - VOM PRINZIP ZUM DETAIL

 


"Konstruktion ist das Mittel des entwerfenden Architekten und Ingenieurs, um eine Entwurfsidee in gebaute Realität zu überführen. Aus dieser Perspektive wird das Thema "Baukonstruktion" vom Architekten José Luis Moro in drei umfangreichen Bänden behandelt. Sie sind jeweils den methodischen, physikalischen und funktionalen Grundlagen, dem Konzipieren einer konstruktiven Prinziplösung sowie zuletzt ihrer Umsetzung in das konstruktive Detail gewidmet. Dabei werden nicht nur Inhalte vermittelt, sondern es wird auch gleichzeitig eine größtmögliche Anschaulichkeit gewahrt, um Lernenden den Zugang zur Materie zu erleichtern. Hierfür wurden die heute verfügbaren digitalen Darstellungsmethoden ausgiebig genutzt. Ein wichtiger Schwerpunkt des Werks liegt nicht nur in der Vermittlung von technisch-wissenschaftlichen Sachinformationen, sondern auch im Aufzeigen von komplexen Zusammenhängen und Wechselwirkungen zwischen Entwurf, Werkstoff und Konstruktion."

 


Im Band 1 „Grundlagen“ werden nach einer grundlegenden Betrachtung planungstheoretischer Fragen die wichtigsten materialtechnischen Grundlagen behandelt sowie die daraus ableitbaren Folgen für den konstruktiven Umgang mit den Werkstoffen. Ferner werden die wesentlichen Anforderungen und Funktionen untersucht, die aus statischer, bauphysikalischer und brandschutztechnischer Sicht von Baukonstruktionen zu erfüllen sind. Ebenso wird die Palette aktuell verfügbarer industrieller Bauprodukte vorgestellt.


Band 2 "Konzeption" behandelt konstruktive Gesichtspunkte, welche die Konzeption von Gebäuden und von deren Bestandteilen beeinflussen. Dazu zählt zunächst das Zusammensetzen von Gebäudehüllen - großformatige kontinuierliche Flächenelemente - aus Einzelbauteilen unter Berücksichtigung verschiedener Varianten von ebener und gekrümmter Geometrie und grundlegendem konstruktiven Aufbau. Als weiteres konzeptionell bestimmendes konstruktives Kriterium werden Primärtragwerke in ihren wichtigsten elementaren Erscheinungsformen behandelt. Darüber hinaus werden in der Baupraxis etablierte, vorwiegend werkstoffbezogene Bauweisen inklusive entwurfsrelevanter Einflüsse diskutiert.


Im Band 3 "Umsetzung" steht die bauliche Umsetzung des Gebäudeentwurfs im Mittelpunkt der Betrachtung. Zunächst wird die Thematik der Fugen und Verbindungen in ihren grundlegenden Aspekten behandelt und die baurelevanten Verbindungstechniken aus einer werkstoffübergreifenden Perspektive untersucht. Im zentralen Teil des Bands werden Gebäudehüllen, äußere und innere, detailliert betrachtet. Dies erfolgt aus einer allgemeinen, primär auf den konstruktiven Aufbau der Hülle bezogenen Perspektive, in Abgrenzung prinzipieller Aufbauvarianten wie Schalen- oder Rippensysteme. Somit rückt die klassische, eher auf tradierte Bauformen anwendbare Klassifikation nach Lagen am Gebäude (Außenwand, Dach) zugunsten einer deutlicher strukturbezogenen Sichtweise stärker in den Hintergrund.


Im Band 4
„Prinzipien“ führt der Autor die wesentlichen Planungsgrundlagen der Baukonstruktion, die in den ersten drei Bänden in ihrem technischen Detail sowie unter Behandlung der einzelnen Vorgaben der Baunormung analysiert wurden, in einem kontinuierlichen, leicht lesbaren und begreifbaren Argumentationsduktus zusammen. Zusätzlich werden Hintergrundthemen behandelt, die im Kontext der Detailperspektive der ersten drei Bände keinen Platz fanden. Dazu gehören die Folgen des großen Maßstabs von Bauwerken für den Entwurf sowie auch die Entwicklung der verbreitetsten Architekturformen. Großer Wert wurde auf die knappe und gut erfassbare textliche Formulierung sowie auf die möglichst zugängliche, vorwiegend von Hand angefertigte grafische Darstellung der Inhalte gelegt.

 

 

Band 1 · Grundlagen

        



Der Inhalt:

Konstruieren · Struktur · Ordnung und Gliederung · Industrielles Bauen · Massordnung · Stoffe · Materie · Werkstoff · Stein · Beton · Holz · Stahl · Bewehrter Beton · Kunststoff · Glas · Bauprodukte · Künstliche Steine · Holzprodukte · Stahlprodukte · Glasprodukte · Kunststoffprodukte · Funktionen · Spektrum · Kraft Leiten · Thermohygrische Funktionen · Schallschutz · Brandschutz · Dauerhaftigkeit

 

Autor: Prof. José Luis Moro
Verlag:
Springer Vieweg
Auflage: 2. Aufl., Januar 2019
Sprache: Deutsch
ISBN-10: 3662574020
ISBN-13: 978-3662574027

 

Als Taschenbuch auf Amazon - Preis: 49,90€

 

 

Band 2 · Konzeption

     



Der Inhalt:

Herstellung von Flächen
Aufbau von Hüllen
Primärtragwerke: Grundlagen · Typen · Verformungen · Gründung
Bauweisen: Mauerwerksbau · Holzbau · Stahlbau · Fertigteilbau · Ortbetonbau

 

Autor: Prof. José Luis Moro
Verlag:
Springer Vieweg
Auflage: 2. Aufl., Mai 2019
Sprache: Deutsch
ISBN-10: 3662573989
ISBN-13: 978-3662573983

 

Als Taschenbuch auf Amazon - Preis: 34,99€

 

 

Band 3 · Umsetzung

        

 


Der Inhalt:

Flächenstöße · Verbindungen · Grundlagen · Kraftübertragung · Fügeverfahren · Zusammensetzen · An-, Einpressen · Fügen durch Urformen · Fügen durch Umformen · Fügen durch Stoffvereinigen · Äußere Hüllen · Grundsätzliches · Erdberührte Hüllen · Schalensysteme · Mehrschichtverbundsysteme · Rippensysteme · Punktgehaltene Glashüllen · Addierte Funktionselemente · Membransysteme · Öffnungen · Innere Hüllen · Grundsätzliches · Horizontale Raumabtrennungen · Vertikale Raumabtrennungen · Öffnungen

 

Autor: Prof. José Luis Moro
Verlag:
Springer Vieweg
Auflage: 2. Aufl., Oktober 2019
Sprache: Deutsch
ISBN-10: 3662574004
ISBN-13: 978-3662574003

 

Als Taschenbuch auf Amazon - Preis: 44,99€

 

 

Band 4 · Prinzipien

             

 


Der Inhalt:

Maßstab · Nachhaltigkeit · Werkstoffe · Funktionen · Form · Flächen · Aufbau ·  Bauweisen · Verbinden · Konstruieren

 

Autor: Prof. José Luis Moro
Verlag:
Springer Vieweg
Auflage: 1. Aufl., März 2020
Sprache: Deutsch
ISBN-10: 366254735X
ISBN-13: 978-3662547359

 

Als Taschenbuch auf Amazon - Preis: 34,99€

     

 

Zum Seitenanfang